Want to know more: eggs!

29 Oct

Hi everyone!

You must have heard someone saying, “If you have high cholesterol, you can’t have eggs“. Well, I heard it many times! Eggs, particularly the yolks, contain cholesterol which turn people away from these little wonders.

Before turning your shopping basket away from eggs, please have a quick read of this brochure, Eggs. (clicking on the link will take you to the pdf file)

I made this brochure in order to clarify people’s misconception of eggs.

In summary, the old statement is incorrect. The latest research has shown that consuming eggs does not increase your cholesterol, particularly if it’s a part of healthy balanced diet. What does it mean? It means that you can eat an egg a day without any worries! Regardless your cholesterol level, or family history of cardiovascular disease 😉 People are encouraged to eat eggs together with fruits, vegetables, wholegrain cereal and low-fat dairy products.

So, now, you can eat eggs without having to worry about your cholesterol! Tell your parents that they can eat eggs, too 🙂 just in case if they had been told to not eat eggs previously.

How often do you eat eggs in a week?

this resource was developed to serve the best intention of education only

7 Responses to “Want to know more: eggs!”

  1. Tiffany Lin October 29, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    thank you dea ❤ that assured me!I've always loved egg yolks 🙂

    • Dea October 30, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

      I’m so glad to hear that!

  2. best loan January 12, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

    Hi! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the great job!

  3. Geraldine April 28, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    wonderful submission, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector do not notice this. You must proceed your writing. I’m sure,
    you’ve a great readers’ base already!

  4. Marcy April 29, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and
    sources back to your website? My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would truly benefit from a lot of the
    information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Cheers!

    • Dea April 30, 2013 at 2:33 pm #

      Hi Marcy, I don’t mind as long as you cite me in your website! and perhaps a link back to my website would be wonderful! what’s your website name?

  5. Harrison May 8, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting!

    I actually enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.
    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually
    come back someday. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

