I’m home for Christmas 2011 :)

9 Dec

Hello everyone! 🙂 How do you do?

It’s December! I can’t believe how fast the time goes! It’s time to play Christmas songs, to think of Christmas presents for your family, to shop (always massive Christmas sale everywhere!!), to decorate your house and to ..bake! It’s such a happy and joyful month!

And for a change, this year I am celebrating Christmas and New Year at home, Jakarta, with my lovely family. After spending the last four Christmas alone, I am very excited to be home for Christmas this year.

It is a bit different this year, because my little brother is not home. He is overseas and not coming back home this Christmas. It does not feel the same..but it’s okay 🙂 At least, it’s his very first white Christmas there, and I hope he won’t feel too lonely (we miss you!)

We (my mom and I) always bake cakes and cookies for Christmas to be given to family friends and relatives. It has always been like that..as long as I could remember.  And this year, I am planning to do some recipe makeovers. Just to make them healthier..so everyone can have them and enjoy them without feeling guilty or worry.

I will write on recipe makeovers in upcoming posts, so please stay tuned 🙂 If you have any recipe you would like to share and be made-over, just drop a comment or mail 🙂 You are welcomed!

What is your Christmas family tradition?

One Response to “I’m home for Christmas 2011 :)”

  1. Alysha Fermo December 20, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn anything like this before. So nice to find someone with some unique ideas on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that’s wanted on the internet, somebody with a little bit originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the internet!

Leave a Reply

