Recipe: Mixed Beans and Corn Salsa

16 May

Hi everyone 🙂

How are you doing? Hope you are all well.

I thought I’d share with you my Cinco de Mayo cook-off!

So this is just a quick, random post 🙂 hope you don’t mind!

I adapted the recipe from Teaspoon of Spice’s Black Bean and Corn Salsa.

I made slight changes:

  • I used four beans mix instead of black bean
  • I omitted the scallions, just to mellow the taste down a little bit
  • I used coriander instead of cilantro (couldn’t find cilantro at the grocer near my house)

I served the salsa with toasted Lebanese bread. They are so yummy! I really like the dressing, the strong flavour of garlic and cumin really shine through, finished with the fresh lime juice! I reckon you could use the dressing for your green salad! Yum!

I would say it’s a success 🙂

Did you get a chance to try the salsa? 

Leave a Reply

