as sweet as sugar!

29 May

Hi everyone 🙂

How are you doing?

Hope you are well. I am a little bit under the weather myself.

Not to worry, because I am keeping myself warm with a cup of tea and hot water bottle under my blanket.

Anyway, I just want to share another resource I developed in my last placement.

This resource is on sugar. 🙂

I realized that there are many misconceptions regarding sugar out there. Unfortunately, I can’t address all those myths and misconceptions in this resource, as this is just a basic reference. However, feel free to drop a question and I will get back to you!

Please click Sugars to download the pdf.

If you don’t have time to read everything, just one thing to remember: the Australian Guide to Healthy Eating recommends that people eat only a moderate amount of sugars and foods with added sugar.

It is still healthy to include sugars in our diet, just be mindful and let it be part of a healthy balanced diet!

The information used for this resource is based on DAA (Dietitians Association of Australia). Please remember that this resource was developed for the purpose of education only. 🙂

Stay warm everyone!

Leave a Reply

